GSO Test

Quick Links

Useful Links

Contact information

Communication is key to forming strong and positive relationships within school and with parents / carers and the local community. 

Here are some useful contacts to ensure you can get in touch with the right person should you wish to ask a question, request support for your child, pass on a positive thought, to raise a concern or to complain.

Contacting school

If you are a parent / carer and wish to contact school to discuss issues relating to your son or daughter, let us know and we will direct you to the right person:

If you are a member of the public and not a parent or carer of a student at CVHS, please contact us if you have a query, in the following way:

Report a student absence or update us about a current medical condition

Key contacts

You can contact individual staff using the details below.

Who do you want to contact and for what? Who is the best person to contact? Contact details
Subject teacher or form tutor

Contact the enquiries email address first (cvhs@thecvhs.co.uk) first and we will pass the message on.

If you know the email address, you can contact directly.

All email addresses follow the same format of:

initialsurname@thecvhs.co.uk

Achievement Coordinator for my child's year group

Y7  Mr R Ryan

Y8  Mrs B Murray

Y9  Ms V Horrocks

Y10  Mr L Raddon

Y11  Mr S Mowbray

 

 

rryan@thecvhs.co.uk

bmurray@thecvhs.co.uk

vhorrocks@thecvhs.co.uk

lraddon@thecvhs.co.uk

smowbray@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Safeguarding Team & Wellbeing Centre

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr J Christian

DS Manager: Mrs T Pilkington

Counsellor: Mrs H Downs

jchristian@thecvhs.co.uk

tpilkington@thecvhs.co.uk

hdowns@thecvhs.co.uk

Catering Team

Mrs L Hartley

Mr M Wilson

lhartley@thecvhs.co.uk

mwilson@thecvhs.co.uk

Site Manager Mr T Redman tredman@thecvhs.co.uk
Finance Team

Finance Officer: Mrs P Brook

pbrook@thecvhs.co.uk

Student Services Team to talk about attendance, letters home, illness at school, examination entries, changes to student details.

Miss A Sykes (Office Manager)

Mrs E Boulton (Attendance & Medical Officer)

Mrs C King (Examinations Officer)

asykes@thecvhs.co.uk

eboulton@thecvhs.co.uk

cking@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Special Educational Needs Team to discuss my child's learning needs and provision

SENDCO: Mr J Summers

SEND Manager: Mrs S Barrington

jsummers@thecvhs.co.uk

sbarrington@thecvhs.co.uk

Personal Development Team  Vice Principal: Mr A Kay

akay2@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Student Careers Service Mrs S Hardcastle shardcastle@thecvhs.co.uk
MAT Human Resources Team Mrs A Haldenby aha@themfg.co.uk
Senior Leadership Team

Vice Principals:

Achievement & Standards:

- Mr N Humphreys

Behaviour and Attendance

- Mr A Kay

Teaching and Learning:

- Mrs D Watkins

Disadvantaged Provision

- Mr S Moncaster

Personal Development:

- Mr M Crinnion

Curriculum and Values:

- Mrs E Rollins

 

nhumphreys@thecvhs.co.uk

 

akay2@thecvhs.co.uk

 

dwatkins@thecvhs.co.uk

 

smoncaster@thecvhs.co.uk

 

mcrinnion@thecvhs.co.uk

 

erollins@thecvhs.co.uk

Principal

Mr J Christian

 

jchristian@thecvhs.co.uk

Multi-Academy Trust contact details

The Executive Principal of The Mirfield Academies Trust (MFG MAT) is Mrs L Barker.  To contact the Executive Principal, please call 01924 483660 and ask to speak to the Principal's PA, or email at mfg@themfg.co.uk. Further information about the MFG MAT can be found on the MFG MAT website